Hong Kong independent journalist LAM Yik Fei ‘s work have been featured in various international and local media. So unsurprisingly, during the latest Anti-Extradition Law Amendment Bill Movement, his work has also featured in “New York Times” front page, bringing up-to-date situation each Hong Konger’s face to the world, and to gain international attention towards the movement.

 

Thus, the book ”Woh Yuhng”, which in Cantonese means “peaceful” and “valiant”, is the combination of these unforgettable photo works. Whether is the touching scene that unite every real Hong Konger, or the brave protesting scene that inspires us to continue our movement, all of these unforgettable memory were what every Hong Konger endure during 2019, and as well as a prelude that we will continue fighting for our freedom and social justice in the future.

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


About the Photographer:

LAM Yik Fei was born in Hong Kong in 1986. His works have been featured in various international and local media. In 2019, he photographed nearly every protest in Hong Kong, a place where he calls home and he had lived as a child. He is a recipient of the Award of Excellence in the category of National/International News Picture Story in 77th Pictures of the Year International. The photographs were exhibited at the “Be Water!” The Strategy of Resistance in the Hong Kong Protests, a special exhibition by the World Press Photo in 2020.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Book Size:W280mm x H250mm

Binding: Hard Cover

Printing:Color

Language: Chinese and English

ISBN: 978-988-77971-6-6

Publisher: brownie publishing ltd.

Edition: Aug. 2020, 1st Edition – 3,500 copies

 

* A total of 3 covers will be sent randomly.

《Woh Yuhng》LAM Yik Fei

HK$480.00Price
  •  

    • Price is in Hong Kong Dollars (HKD)
    • Orders will be processed within 5 working days after successful payment

香港獨立攝影記者林亦非(Lam Yik Fei),其作品見於國際及本地媒體,因此毫不意外地,在本次反送中運動中,他的作品亦出現在《New York Times(紐約時報)》的頭版,忠實地把香港人當下所面對的境況帶到全世界,並引來國際對反送中運動的關注。
 
是次攝影集合作計劃,書名《Woh Yuhng》 是廣東話「和勇」的英語拼音,整合林氏在這場運動中所記錄每個讓人難忘更難以釋懷的片段,不論是感動的港人的大團結畫面,還是教人振奮又同時為他們性命擔憂的勇武示威者的奮戰場面,每個被紀錄的畫面都是 2019 年每個港人所曾經經歴過的一切,同時開啟日後我們為自由與社會公義繼續無懼前行的序章。

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 
作者簡介:

林亦非 Lam Yik Fei,1986年香港出生,其攝影作品見於國際及本地媒體,如《New York Times(紐約時報)》等。2019年香港爆發連場抗爭運動,他都身處現場拍攝。林氏的《香港抗爭》獲得第77屆全球年度圖片獎「國內/國際新聞圖片故事組」的優秀獎。此外,其作品亦於2020年世界新聞攝影基金會的專題展覽「“Be Water!” The Strategy of Resistance in the Hong Kong Protests」中展出。

 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

書本呎吋:W280mm x H250mm

釘裝:硬皮精裝

印刷:彩色

頁數:140頁
語言:中文及英文

ISBN:978-988-77971-6-6

出版社:brownie publishing ltd.

版次:2020年8月初版 - 3,500冊

 

* 共3款封面將隨機寄送

《Woh Yuhng》林亦非

HK$480.00價格
  •  

    • 收費為港幣計算
    • 物品將於收到訂單後 5 個工作天內寄出

WE ACCEPT

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • brownie email
  • Instagram

CONTACT US

info@brownie.com.hk

SUBSCRIBE FOR UPDATES

© 2015 BY BROWNIE PUBLISHING LTD.